Silent Auction Success!

This past Saturday I held my Silent Auction Fundraiser for Scope at the Moon Under Water Brew Pub and it turned out to be a great success! As a result of the past few weeks of hard work, preparation and people’s wonderful generosity, we managed to pull off quite the event! We had a broad assortment of items, which meant there was something for everyone! Over 60 people attended at various stages of the afternoon/ evening and had fun bidding on items, playing my Mum’s bottle and card game, guessing the number of eggs in the jar, and enjoying a pint of the Moon’s great assortment of beers.

I was completely blown away with people’s generosity and support – we managed to raise a lot of money for Scope, which was the reason for being there, and we also had a lot of fun. The event was a joint effort of friends, family and the Brew Pub, who graciously donated their pub to host the event.

Thanks to everyone for coming out and showing your support – I really have been overwhelmed these past few months with everyone’s kindness and generosity in support of Scope and my goal to run in the London Marathon on behalf of Scope. I really do hope this great energy will “carry” me through the 42.2 kilometres in London on April 22nd!
xo J.






Leave a comment